13.07.2020
Meetrics Viewability Benchmarks Q2/2020: The viewability rates of display advertising increase further

The viewability rates of display formats rise both in Germany as well as internationally. This is a consequence of altered media consumption patterns during the COVID-19 crisis. Video advertising viewability remains unchanged.

Berlin, July 13th, 2020 - Display campaigns benefit from the less-demanded supply of long and well-visible ad placements. This is the result of the latest "Viewability Benchmarks" report published by Meetrics, the leading European measurement and analytics company for digital advertising. The benchmark report also includes a detailed overview of individual ad formats and benchmarks for other markets. The report shows common reasons for lack of visibility by percentage distribution as well as what positive and negative trends need to be taken into account on the different markets. Non-optimal positioning continues to be the most common reason for lacking ad viewability.

“The previous months had massive effects on the quality of advertising. The decreased demand for ad space at a heightened media usage facilitated improvements in ad placement quality more than ever. Our benchmark report offers important data fundamental to reaching optimal results in the deciding, third quarter." explains Philipp von Hilgers, Managing Director and Co-Founder of Meetrics.

The complete Viewability Benchmarks, including a detailed list of different banner formats, are available to download for free. In the quarterly reports, Meetrics provides an overview of Viewability rates and average Viewability duration. The basis for Meetrics' Viewability Benchmarks is the "50/1" guideline of the IAB and the Media Rating Council (MRC). Accordingly, at least 50 percentage of the advertising space must have been in the visible area of the browser for at least one continuous second. For video ads, the recommendation is "50/2", which means the video ad must have been visible for at least two seconds with at least 50 percentage of its area.

Download Press release

WOULD YOU LIKE TO CONDUCT AN INTERVIEW OR DO YOU REQUIRE FURTHER INFORMATION?

We’re happy to hear from you. 

Please confirm the reCaptcha function before sending the message.

Send
Jan Schütte
Senior Sales Manager

Meetrics GmbH – Headquarters Berlin
Alexanderstraße 7 · DE-10178 Berlin

13.07.2020
Meetrics Viewability Benchmarks Q2/2020: Die Sichtbarkeitsraten von Display-Werbeeinblendungen steigen weiter an

Die Sichtbarkeit von Display-Formaten nimmt sowohl in Deutschland als auch international weiter zu. Ursache sind veränderte Mediennutzungsgewohnheiten in der Corona-Krise. Im Video-Bereich ist die Sichtbarkeit der Werbung gleich geblieben.

Berlin, 13. Juli 2020 – Display-Kampagnen profitieren von dem weniger ausgeschöpften Angebot an gut und lange sichtbaren Werbeplätzen. Dieses Ergebnis geht aus dem aktuellen „Viewability Benchmarks“-Report, den der führende europäische Messtechnologie- und Verifizierungsanbieter Meetrics herausgegeben hat, hervor. Der Benchmark-Report beinhaltet darüber hinaus eine detaillierte Übersicht zu einzelnen Ad-Formaten und Benchmarks für weitere Märkte. In dem Benchmark-Report werden auch die häufigsten Gründe für fehlende Sichtbarkeit nach ihrer prozentualen Verteilung ausgewiesen und welche positive und negative Trends in den verschiedenen Märkten für die Mediaplanung zu beachten sind.. Nicht optimale Positionen von Displaywerbung sind weiterhin die häufigsten Gründe für fehlende Werbesichtbarkeit. Für Werbetreibende hält Meetrics Benchmarks für spezielle Branchen wie Automotive, Finance, FMCG oder Fashion bereit.

„Die zurückliegenden Monate hatten massive Folgen für die Qualität der Werbeausspielungen. Die geringere Nachfrage nach Werbeplätzen bei erhöhter Mediennutzung ermöglichte, leichter denn je die Ausspielungsqualität der Werbung zu erhöhen. Für das kommende, entscheidende Quartal hält unser Report wichtige Basisdaten bereit, um zu optimalen Ergebnissen zu kommen.“, erläutert Philipp von Hilgers, Managing Director und Co-Founder von Meetrics.

Die kompletten “Viewability Benchmarks”-Reports mit einer detaillierten Auflistung unterschiedlicher Banner-Formate stehen auf der Meetrics-Webseite zum kostenfreien Download zur Verfügung. In den vierteljährlichen Reports gibt Meetrics einen Überblick zu Sichtbarkeitsraten und durchschnittlichen Sichtbarkeitsdauern. Grundlage für die Meetrics Viewability Benchmarks ist die Richtlinie „50/1“ des IAB und des Media Rating Council (MRC). Demnach müssen mindestens 50 Prozent der Werbemittelfläche für mindestens eine durchgehende Sekunde im sichtbaren Bereich des Browsers gewesen sein. Bei Video Ads lautet die Empfehlung „50/2“, d. h. das Werbemittel muss mindestens mit 50 Prozent seiner Fläche für wenigstens 2 Sekunden sichtbar geworden sein.

Download Pressemitteilung

Sie haben Interesse an einem Interview oder benötigen weitere Informationen?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Bitte bestätigen Sie die reCaptcha-Funktion, bevor Sie Ihre Nachricht senden.

Absenden
Jan Schütte
Senior Sales Manager

Meetrics GmbH – Headquarters Berlin
Alexanderstraße 7 · DE-10178 Berlin